Kappa Delta Pi initiates new members

Kappa Delta Pi, the International Honor Society in education, is pleased to announce that ten students have been invited and inducted into its membership through the Chi Iota Chapter of Maryville College. The initiation ceremony took place on April 4, at the Chilhowee House. The Society inducts only those individuals who have exhibited the ideals of scholarship, integrity in service, and commitment to excellence in teaching and its allied professions.

Selection as a member of Kappa Delta Pi is based on high academic achievement, a commitment to education as a career, and a professional attitude that assures steady growth in the profession. Graduating seniors who have been members of Kappa Delta Pi were also honored during the April 4 ceremony. Each senior received Kappa Delta Pi honor graduation cords.

Members of the junior class receive their certificates to signify their membership to the Kappa Delta Pi international education honor society.

New members:

  • Heather Byrge
  • Brooke Denney
  • Julie Hardin
  • Ryan Lay
  • Lindsey Lively
  • Zachary Payne
  • Brenna Tipton
  • Loren Vickers
  • Regan Walczyk
  • Michelle Waters
Mindy Reagan, Tori Cox, Eric Hart, and Kaitlyn Carringer receive their cords for graduation at the Kappa Delta Pi celebration on Thursday, April 4th.

Graduating Seniors:

  • Kaitlyn Carringer
  • Victoria Cox
  • Eric Hart
  • Carlos Hess
  • Mindy Reagan
  • Jessica Rhea
  • Katherine Seagraves

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *